My Top 5 Moments from Week 14

5) T.Y. Hilton snags the 42-yard pass and then gracefully snakes around two defensemen for the TD.
TYtd3.0
What can I say?  The man’s got style.

4) Andrew Luck says “Eff it, I’ll do it myself” and runs the ball 11 yards for a TD (video).
aptopix-colts-titans-football
I love this kid.

3) Martavis Bryant makes it look easy on a 94-yard TD (video).
Houston Texans v Pittsburgh Steelers

2) Cam Newton does a cartwheel into the end zone.
newton somersault
I can’t stand Cam Newton but this move was pretty sick.  It was immediately followed (and unfortunately overshadowed) by one of the more heated on-field fights in recent memory.
fight
This really shouldn’t surprise anyone.  The Panthers just strike me as terrible, terrible people.

1) Jeff Fisher trolls the Redskins in an awesome way.
rams skins
Just before the Rams proceeded to shut out the Skins 24-0, Jeff Fisher sent out the six players that were acquired in the Rams’ RGIII trade with Washington in 2012 for the coin toss.  I eat up snarky shit like this.

On to Week 15 we go!

About patsthebunny

Patriots fan giving a ladylike take on all things NFL.
This entry was posted in Regular Season, Weekly Top 5 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment