Week 15 – Miami at New England

With kickoff just two hours away, I’m getting myself psyched up for the second matchup between the Patriots and Dolphins this season.  The first, back in Week 1, was a bit of what the French call a disaster.

What sticks in my mind most clearly is feeling pretty good about the Pats’ 20-10 lead at the end of the first half.  And then…
Tom-Brady8
I don’t know what happened at halftime, whether there was a swamp gas leak into the visitors’ locker room or what, but what I do know is that all of a sudden in the second half the Pats had forgotten how to both throw and catch the football, as well as how to play any manner of defense.  The Dolphins rammed 23 unanswered points down their throats, and just like that, the Patriots were 0-1.

no sir
Now, fast-forward to Week 15, and the Patriots are 10-3 while the Dolphins are 7-6.  I haven’t forgotten, however, the absolutely stunning 37-0 shutout Miami dealt to San Diego in Week 9, or how close they came to actually beating Green Bay in Week 6.

Do I think the Patriots are better than the Dolphins?  No question.  But Miami is not to be taken lightly nor underestimated.  And I have no doubt in my mind that the Patriots know this damn well, and will be impeccably prepared for today’s matchup on their home turf.  I can’t wait to watch this one.

About patsthebunny

Patriots fan giving a ladylike take on all things NFL.
This entry was posted in Regular Season, Sunday 1:00 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment