Week 14 Kickoff

I first considered starting this blog in Week 1 of the preseason.  That didn’t turn out too well.  But here I am, figuring it’s better late than never.

It’s definitely been an interesting season so far, hasn’t it?  Some of the teams we thought would be good have delivered as expected (Patriots, Broncos), others have been surprisingly mediocre (Seahawks, Bengals), and still others have been shockingly bad (Falcons, Panthers…well, that whole damn division really).  One of the things I love about the NFL is how a team’s fortune can change from season to season.  Teams that totally dominated in 2013 begin to look beatable in less than 12 months’ time.

So yeah, it’s Week 14, but this thing is far from over.

Tonight we get to watch Dallas take on Chicago at Soldier Field.
soldier field

I really like the Bears (and…less than like the Cowboys), but it seems to me that they are determined to suck this year, which is why I’m not sure they will be able to scrape a W, even playing at home.  Then again, it’s Tony Romo in December, and the Cowboys do love to finish 8-8, so there’s a chance they’re in the mood to hand it over tonight.

No matter what, I’ll be watching.  I do love me some Alshon Jeffery; I think the kid is just bursting with talent and potential.  Sometimes I daydream about what someone like Tom Brady or Andrew Luck could do with a pair of receivers like him and Brandon Marshall.  Jay Cutler, on the other hand, does not often enter my daydreams.

And now, Week 14, commence!  Let’s go Bears!

P.S. – I’m not sure why WordPress is saying this post was published on December 5, 2014.  That is false.  It’s the 4th.  New blog problems…

About patsthebunny

Patriots fan giving a ladylike take on all things NFL.
This entry was posted in Regular Season, Thursday Night Football and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment